A+ R A-
Tuesday, 02 December 2014 09:33

Heads of Foreign Missions Resident In Malawi

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)


Head of Mission

Embassy of the Republic of Zimbabwe

H.E. Ms. Thandiwe Dumbutshena (Ambassador)

High Commission of the United Republic of Tanzania

H.E. Mr. Patrick Tsere (High Commissioner)

Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany

H.E. Dr. Peter Woeste (Ambassador)

High Commission of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

H.E. Mr. Michael Nevin (High Commissioner)

High Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria

H.E. Mr. Mohamad Lawan Gana (High Commissioner)

High Commission of the Republic Mozambique

H.E. Ms. Maria Leocadia Tivane Mate (High Commissioner)

High Commission of the Republic South Africa

H.E. Ms. Cassandra Mbuyane-Mokone (High Commissioner)

Embassy of the Federative Republic of Brazil

H.E. Mr. Gustavo Martins Nogueira (Ambassador)

High Commission of the Republic India

H.E. Mr. Vanlalhuma (High Commissioner)

Embassy of Japan

H.E. Mr. Shuichiro Nishioka (Ambassador)

High Commission of the Republic of Zambia

H.E. Ms. Salome Mwansa Mwananshiku (High Commissioner)

Embassy of the People’s Republic of China

H.E. Mr.  Zhang Qingyang (Ambassador)

Embassy of the Kingdom of Norway

H.E. Mr. Kikkan Haugen (Ambassador-Designate)

Embassy of Ireland

H.E. Ms.  Aine Hearns (Ambassador-Designate)

Delegation of the European Union

Mr.  Marchel Germans (Ambassador-Designate)

Embassy of the Arab Republic of Egypt

H.E. Mr. Mohamed Maher Adel El-Adawy (Ambassador-Designate)

Delegation of African Union to SADC

Dr. Salif Sada Sall (Head of Delegation)

Embassy of the Republic of Iceland Embassy

Dr. Vilhjamur Wiium (Charge d’ Affaires)

Embassy of the Holy See (Vatican)

Rev. Father Marco Formica (Charge d’ Affaires)

Embassy of the  United States of America

Mr. Michael Gonzales (Charge d’ Affaires)


1. UNDP Resident Representative and UN Systems Coordinator


2. Resident Representative, United Childrens Fund


3. Country Director, World Health Organisation


4. Resident Representative, International Monetory Fund


5. Acting Resident Representative, United Nations Population Fund


6. Resident Representative, World Food Programme


7. Resident Representative, Japan International Cooperation Agency


8. Country Manager, World Bank


9. Resident Representative, Africa Development Bank


10. Director, Guidance, Counselling and Youth Development Centre for  Africa


11. Acting Director, Africa Union Centre for Tick-Borne Diseases


12. Country Coordinator, UNAIDS


13. Acting Regional Representative, SADC-ICRAF


14. Director, Centre for Disease Control (CDC-GAP)


15. Resident Representative, United High Commission for Refugees


16. Director, East and Southern Africa Management Institute


17. Food and Agriculture Organisation, Resident Representative


18. Resident Representative of UN Women Malawi    


19. Director, Federation of National Associations on Women in Business in Eastern and Southern Africa



                                                     Updated 26 September, 2014

Read 921090 times Last modified on Tuesday, 02 December 2014 09:57

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Location and Contacts

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
P.O. Box 30315
                Capital City,  Lilongwe 3


Tel: +265 1 789 088/789 115
Fax: +265 1 788 482/789 112

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

FacebookMySpaceTwitterGoogle BookmarksLinkedin